New Book on HIV/AIDS Poetry Now Ready for Release!

“Stranger in the Mirror of My Life and Other Pieces“, a volume of poetry centred on HIV/AIDS has been successfully completed. The project which I started in 2005 on the HIV/AIDS pandemic will be ready for release in the second quarter of this year in ebook format.

Published by
Metamorphoses Publishing, “Shadow in the Mirror of My Life and Other Pieces“ is going to be first available for sale in Nigeria from my blog, http://www.senatorihenyen.wordpress.com in the early part of the second quarter of the year. Worldwide ebook distribution on all the major ebook stores like Amazon Kindle, Apple iBookstoresf, Nook and Kobo will be in place in the second quarter of the year.

For all my fans, followers and friends who have been expressing interest in getting the ebook, please simply subscribe to my blog now. You‘ll be the first to know immediately it is released.

And if you are a book blogger or literary journalist, and would like to have a free review copy of “Shadow in the Mirror of My Life and Other Pieces“, you‘re welcome to contact me! Just visit my contact page and let me know how you would like to receive your free review copy.

Coming after two years of releasing “Colourless Rainbow“ from the stables of Coast2Coast, Lagos, I must say I‘m very excited about this new work. As a new writer in a challenging genre, the reception I‘ve enjoyed from the readers of “Colourless Rainbow“ has been very encouraging! But given the international dimension of my experiences over the years in my research in HIV/AIDS and the versification of these experiences, I must say that I greatly look forward to putting this new book in your hands.

“Shadow in the Mirror of My Life and Other Pieces“ predominantly represents the faces behind the figures, the voices behind the silence, the shadow in the mirror of our lives in the fight against HIV/AIDS.

My new book is not a cure for AIDS, but hopefully, its pages are mirrors through which we can see the stranger inside and re-enchant ourselves in someway.

Dedicated to PLWHA out there!

One thought on “New Book on HIV/AIDS Poetry Now Ready for Release!

  1. Pingback: Nova terapia genética impede que a AIDS se manifeste

Thanks for visiting my blog! You can be sure I'll get back to you in no time. You're always welcome around here! Senator Ihenyen Author

