Searching

I search
for rainbow in the sky,
but there is no sunlight
piercing through the
ranting raindrops

and I begin to wonder
where to find its colours –
colours of my heart, colours of my dreams,
my hope.

In the emptiness,
I begin to understand
that if I could not look into the eyes
of the living around me
to see that the rainbow
gleams there too

I may never find the colours
to paint a better place
for you and me

(Selected from my collection of poems, “Colourless Rainbow”, SEARCHING is dedicated to all the victims of the 9/11 terrorist attack and those affected by it through out the world. Peace to the world)re to find its colours –
colours of my heart, colours of my dreams,
my hope.

In the emptiness,
I begin to understand
that if I could not look into the eyes
of the living around me
to see that the rainbow
gleams there too

I may never find the colours
to paint a better place
for you and me

(Selected from my collection of poems, “Colourless Rainbow”, SEARCHING is dedicated to all the victims of the 9/11 terrorist attack and those affected by it through out the world. Peace to the world).

.

Thanks for visiting my blog! You can be sure I'll get back to you in no time. You're always welcome around here! Senator Ihenyen Author

